top of page

2023 U.S. National FootGolf Team

FIFG FootGolf World Cup ORLANDO 2023

Team USA Player Roster




Joshua Alt
Jon Aron
Kyle Aron
Arturo Barragan
Osvaldo Barragan
Eneias Caetano
Cesar Chavez

Sebastian Contrino
Ghadier Elkhoja
Antonio Forline
Oswaldo Gallegos
Justin Gardner
Jordan Godfrey

Luis Guzman
Frank Hernandez
William Hittle
Alex Hood
Abdallah Jaber

Sharif Khatib
Nicholas Louca
Sean Luigs
Richard Matteoli

Vincent Matteoli

Sean McNamara

Alejandro Nuño

Alex Rasmussen

Talfik Rayyan

Matt Reed

Angel Reyes

Fernando Sattori

Luca Shelesky

Matthew Shuebrook

Nathan Shuey

Jorge Uriona

Nick Wallace

Bart Wojtyla

Julio Yepez

Kevin Zhang

FIFG FootGolf World Cup ORLANDO 2023

Team USA Player Roster




Geno Adair
David Andler
Luis Barragan
Rudolf Blau
Robert Cohmanschi
Abdul Elkhoja
Jason Flores
Michael Gora
Mark Herz
Jeremy Johnson
Darrin Karuzas
Kostas Krokos
Olindo Mare

Daniel Romero
Rob Sahm
Alberto Schroth
Darrell Souza
Mark Woodward






Nicole Adams
Sara Allen
Giselle Barragan
Justine Daily
Jordan Nichols
Laura Parker
Jo Reid
Diane Robledo
Leilani Tedeski


Team USA Players

Earned spots are invitations to represent the U.S. National FootGolf team and players participation is voluntary.


Players are expected to cover their own costs associated with participation in Team USA. If any cost gets covered by the American FootGolf Federation it will be based on funds raised for Team USA through sponsorship or donation.


Players who are unable to join Team USA for any reason, will be replaced by the Team USA Player Selection Committee (The Captains).


Players' invitation could be withdrawn at any time by the AFGF Board for breach of the AFGL Tour Player Code of Conduct or any other reason. 


Player Selection Committee

Team USA

The American FootGolf Federation formally announces the formation of the

Player Selection Committee (The Captains).


The American FootGolf Federation (AFGF) formally announced the formation of the Player Selection Committee (The Captains). The creation of this committee is to help establish a competitive and fair process for selection of the U.S. National FootGolf Team (Team USA) spots for all events (ex, FIFG FootGolf World Cup, Jansen Cup, FIFG World Champions Cup, etc.).


Players who qualify to represent Team USA will receive priority for selection, but The Captains finalize the selection by:

  1. Certifying minimum eligibility criteria are met such as Nationality as well as review of Evaluative Events (ex, Tournaments)

  2. Evaluation of Performance (ex, technical, psychological) and other subjective considerations (ex, teamwork, integrity, communication)


In addition, not all selected Team USA players are able to attend all international events and part of the role of The Captains is to also select players for vacant or extra spots based on criteria above.


The Captains for 2022-2023 are

• Captain Nick Wallace from California.

• Vice Captain Sean McNamara from New Jersey.

• Manager Alex Rasmussen from Tennessee.


The AFGF believes that this is a step forward in the evolution of US FootGolf and in helping select the very best Team USA.



American FootGolf Federation at (760) 501-0100 Ext. 106

bottom of page